As a Preface
In this article we will look at how to use the menus. This is important in order to create a more advanced topic in Sandbox.
WordPress API


If you have been working with the examples previously, then the file functions.php there are a large number of functions for creating a variety of menu items. Due to the fact that in this article we have a practical approach, existing code that was created in previous articles of a cycle, you need to remove. But it’s important to start working in WordPress.

Initially, you need to find a couple of features from previous articles that you have created a sub-item in “Plugins”:

This code is required to remove from the file functions.php. Then remove the functions that are responsible for adding a menu at the top level. This code must be rewritten later, the truth will be a lot of differences from the original version.

The sketches for future options
Before writing code, you need to plan actions. At this point you already have the basic functionality – users have the ability to adjust the visibility of three main containers. This group of options are located in the tab “General” (General). It is possible to find the “Settings” page.

But these three options is not enough for a good theme. At present, almost all use social networks to personal blogs, so you must give users an opportunity to demonstrate links to their accounts on major social networking sites. In order to achieve this, you need to find the item “appearance”.
How to create options?
Your settings page will be more functional for the passage of this series of articles. For this reason, it is helpful to prepare. At the moment your callback function looks like this:

What improvements you need to make?
To specify a picture for the page options in order that it looked organic and fit into the system WordPress. Remove the description from the page. Create a function that will allow you to display errors. It will simplify your work. You need a form that will contain your options. Everything is easy to put into practice. Changed callback function you want to add to your project.

If you have no errors, the settings page should look like the following:

Next, you need to work on the displacement settings.

stranica-nastroek

Как правильно можно пользоваться меню через WordPress API

768

В качестве предисловия

В данной статье рассмотрим то, как пользоваться меню. Это важно для того, чтобы создать более продвинутую тему в Sandbox.

Если вы вели работу с примерами ранее, тогда в файле functions.php есть большое количество функций для создания разных пунктов меню. Из-за того, что в данной статье у нас практический подход, то существующий код, который был создан в прошлых статьях цикла, необходимо удалить. Но это важно для того, чтобы начать работу в WordPress.

Первоначально вам нужно отыскать пару функций из предыдущих статей, которые создали подпункт в «Плагинах»:
WordPress API

Данный код требуется убрать из файла functions.php. После этого уберите функции, которые отвечают за добавление меню на верхнем уровне. Данный код необходимо переписать позже, правда будет много различий от первоначального варианта.
WordPress API

WordPress API

Эскизы для будущих опций

Перед написанием кода, вам необходимо спланировать действия. На данный момент у вас уже имеется базовая функциональность – у пользователям есть возможность регулировать видимость трех основных контейнеров. Группа данных опций расположена во вкладке «Общие» (General). Ее можно отыскать странице «Настройки».

Но трех данных опций окажется недостаточно для хорошей темы. В настоящее время практически все используют социальные сети в персональных блогах, поэтому следует дать возможность пользователям демонстрировать ссылки на их аккаунты в крупнейших социальных сетях. Для того, чтобы добиться этого, вам необходимо отыскать пункт “Внешний вид”.

Как создать опции?

Ваша страница настроек будет более функциональной в течение прохождения этого цикла статей. По этой причине полезно будет как следует подготовиться. В настоящий момент ваша callback-функция выглядит таким образом:
WordPress API

Какие усовершенствования вам необходимо сделать?

Указать картинку для страницы опций для того, чтобы она смотрелась органично, а также вписывалась в систему WordPress. Уберите описание со страницы. Создайте функцию, которая позволит вам показать ошибки. Это существенно упростит вашу работу. Вам необходима форма, где будут находиться ваши опции. Все сказанное достаточно просто реализовать на практике. Измененную callback-функцию требуется добавить в ваш проект.
WordPress API

Если у вас нет никаких ошибок, то страница с настройками должна будет выглядеть следующим образом:
stranica-nastroek

Далее необходимо поработать над перемещением настроек.