When it comes to development of plugins and themes under the platform of WordPress, developers have to face the fact that there are many different ways to make menus and functionality for the verification of the input information.
WordPress API

But the point is that there is only one really sure way to accomplish this in WordPress – it consists in the application Settings API.

Basic concepts
Before writing code you should understand the three main concepts used in the Settings API. In particular, field. This is a special options that appear on the network pages. Field is the smallest unit. It can be radio button, text field, checkbox and much more. All values are stored in the WordPress database.

A partition is a field that is grouped by logical principle. This tool is very convenient if you are working with a large number of fields. If the product includes a large number of settings pages, all the sections can be link to a specific page or tab. Settings you must register after you define sections, and fields. Did not understand the nature of these components? You should not worry about it, because in the process you are sure to all hearken to.
Sandbox (Sandbox) settings
In order to understand the issue, you initially should set a standard theme. To get started, you should create a directory WordPress-Settings-Sandbox. Here you want to create multiple files.

style.css is the FAI for the styles of your theme. It includes all meta-information. For WordPress this is a required file. As for index.php it the standard template. This is also a mandatory file, which so far can be left blank. File functions.php intended for basic work.
The creation of the first options
You should understand that your page in any case should consist of a title, content (content) and footer. Using Settings API create section “General”. It create three containers, which will be linked to all of these categories. How to do it?

You must first determine the section that will be used to group fields.
In the section add the three listed fields.
Settings are registered using the WordPress API.

As you can see, there is nothing complicated. In order to make it easier to use manual that will be presented below. To cope with the task even people who are far from modern technology. So you can get to work right now.

WordPress API – руководство по настройке: секции, поля

814

Когда дело касается разработки плагинов и тем под платформу WordPress, разработчику приходится сталкиваться с тем, что имеется множество разных способов сделать меню и функциональность для осуществления проверки вводимой информации.

Но суть в том, что сегодня существует лишь один действительно верный способ выполнения этой задачи в WordPress – он состоит в применении Settings API.
WordPress API

Основные понятия

Еще до написания кода вам следует разобраться с тремя основными понятиями, используемыми в Settings API. В частности, поля. Это особые опции, которые появляются на страницах сети. Поле является минимальной единицей. Это может быть радиокнопка, текстовое поле, чекбокс и многое другое. Все значения хранятся в базе данных WordPress.

Секция – это поля, сгруппированные по логическому принципу. Этот инструмент очень удобен, если вы работаете с большим количеством полей. Если продукт включает большое количество страниц настроек, то все секции могут представлять из себя ссылку на определенную страницу либо же вкладку. Настройки необходимо зарегистрировать после определения секций, а также полей. Не разобрались в сути данных компонентов? Не следует переживать по этому поводу, ведь в процессе работы вы обязательно во все вникните.

Sandbox (Песочница) для настроек

Для того, чтобы разобраться в вопросе, вам первоначально следует настроить стандартную тему. Для начала работы вам следует создать директорию WordPress-Settings-Sandbox. Здесь требуется создать несколько файлов.

style.css – это фай для стилистик вашей темы. В него включена вся мета-информация. Для WordPress это обязательный файл. Что касается index.php, то это стандартный шаблон. Это тоже обязательный файл, который пока что можно оставить пустым. Файл functions.php предназначен для основной работы.

Создание первых опций

Вам следует понимать, что ваша страница в любом случае должна состоять из заголовка, содержимого (контента) и подвала. При помощи Settings API создавайте секцию “Общие”. В ней создавайте три контейнера, к которым и будут привязаны все эти категории. Как это сделать?

  1. Необходимо первоначально определиться с секцией, которая будет применяться для группировки полей.
  2. В секцию добавьте три перечисленных поля.
  3. Настройки регистрируются при помощи WordPress API.

Как видите, в этом нет ничего сложного. Для того, чтобы вам было проще, обязательно воспользуйтесь инструкцией, которая будет изложена ниже. Справиться с задачей сможет даже человек, который далек от современных технологий. Так что можете приступать к работе прямо сейчас.