Create a surreal bird with smoke in Photoshop

Today we will talk about the basic techniques and begin to use blending options in Photoshop to get quick and excellent results. In this tutorial Photoshop we will try to create a surreal bird in the smoke.
Создать сюрреалистическую птицу в дыме в Фотошоп

It will apply: basic graphic shapes and their depth, as well as styles and their use in the setting of the mix. We take as the basis the bird is a Hummingbird, and look at us changing techniques of Photoshop to get the bright colors and simple images. You will need a Photoshop version CS3 or later version of the program.
Resources

Hummingbird.
Smoke.
The texture of the concrete for the background.
Metal texture.
Texture bokeh.

Step number 1
First, create a working document. I try to use large size and huge resolution, so you to reduce it and not lose details of the image. But you can use the photo size that fits the resources of your computer.

Step number 2
As the basis for our background create a new layer (Shift+Control+N) and will use a green gradient. The edges (#008325) and center (#14dc02). At first it may seem strange, but then you realize that this technique helps to focus on the object, especially when we start to use textures.

Step number 3
Let’s go ahead and take the first texture for the background concrete. I like Smart objects in Photoshop (Smart Objects), they allow you to change the size of the image, and at the same time, without changing its resolution. Set the layer’s blending mode to Soft Light (Soft light) and opacity to 27%. Below you can see that we have tried to set the position to the center so that it covers the whole image.

Step number 4
We’re going to do the same for the following two textures, make sure that the settings overlay and opacity covering the whole image. Experiment with options and settings to find the best option. A filter was applied in black and white (Settings > Black & white) in an automatic mode and a bit of toning down. Once the background is ready, group the layers together by selecting all the layers by pressing SHIFT and clicking on them with CONTROL+G or by going to the Layer menu – Group layers (Layer > Group Layers). You can also assign color layer group using right-click mouse and select color at the bottom.
Step number 5
Now after we have grouped the layers, it was time to move on the project the main object. Will use feather as a tool to close the form and right click the mouse to highlight the way fill. Menu (picture below) change the section on COLOR and choose a color using the eyedropper (color picker). Do not forget to make new layers for new forms of objects then you can simply group them in separate groups and call type names (“body”, wings, etc.). This will subsequently play a role in mixing the styles object.

Step 6
We can now group layers and the object itself. I called it “HummingBird”. Next we need to apply styles by clicking the right mouse button on the main layer group and choosing configuration mixing (Blending Options). Any effect that we will apply here will affect the whole group of layers. This technique is very effective when applying shadows to objects. The figures below you will find all the settings that were used in this lesson.

Step 7
Now we are going to highlight the layers with the objects and apply mix settings. For clarity, you can first choose the largest object. Once you have experimented with layering effects, you can copy them by right clicking on the layer and select COPY STYLE. Then we can also apply the copied effects to other objects, by right-clicking and selecting PASTE STYLE.

Step number 8
Now came the turn to begin the last strokes of the final result. But first we need to illuminate the object. We will add the metal texture to each of the layers using layer masks. There are several ways to use this technique, including the option to overlay the pattern mixing settings. But I love the clipping mask because of the high degree of flexibility and level of control. Place this texture above the layer or layer group that you want to show below. Just right click on it and select Create Clipping Mask (Create clipping mask). Place a texture for each layer group individually, it will give the depth of the image and separates one layer from another. Change the blending mode to SOFT LIGHT and adjust opacity as shown in the figure below.
Step 9
Come to the end of the lesson. Now we need to add the smoke and the texture with it. Put it on the top layer with the background, but below the main layer group with the object. For smoke and black background set the blending mode to screen (overlap), it will make visible only the white part of the image and its opaque black part. If the smoke seems to be very transparent, try to duplicate the top layer and use the same mode mix. Will also use a layer mask to mask to the edges of the object (Layer > Layer Mask > Reveal All).

Step 10
Great job! Your composition is ready! The final touch is optional, but informative for those who are interested in exploring the work of light and maps of the gradient. We added levels to the layer to enhance the contrast. Below are the settings that we used for the layers of editing, with a gradient map is usually reduced the opacity to 10%.

The end result

птица в дыме в Фотошоп

Фотошоп уроки Создать сюрреалистическую птицу в дыме в Фотошоп

Создать сюрреалистическую птицу в дыме в Фотошоп

55

Сегодня мы поговорим о базовых техниках и начнем использовать опции смешивания в Фотошоп, чтобы получить быстрые и отличные результаты. В этом уроке Фотошоп мы постараемся создать сюрреалистическую птицу в дыме.
23

Здесь будут применяться: основные графические формы и их глубина, а также стили и их использование при настройках смешивания. Мы возьмем в качестве основы птицу колибри, и посмотрим на изменяемые нами приемы Фотошоп, чтобы получить яркие цвета и простое изображение. Вам понадобится Фотошоп версии CS3 или более поздний вариант программы.

Ресурсы

Шаг номер 1

Сначала создадим рабочий документ. Я стараюсь использовать сразу большой размер и огромное разрешение снимка, чтобы впоследствии можно было его уменьшить и не потерять детали изображения. Но вы можете использовать тот размер фото, который подходит под ресурсы вашего компьютера.
1

Шаг номер 2

В качестве основы нашего фона создадим новый слой (Shift+Control+N) и будем использовать зеленый градиент. По краям (#008325) и в центре (#14dc02). Сначала это может показаться странным, но потом вы поймете, что эта техника помогает сделать фокусировку на объекте, особенно когда мы начнем пользоваться текстурами.
2

Шаг номер 3

Давайте пройдем вперед и возьмем первую текстуру для фона – бетон. Мне нравятся Умные объекты в Фотошоп (Smart Objects), они позволяют менять размеры снимка, и при этом, не меняя его разрешение. Установим режим наложения слоя на Soft Light (Мягкий свет) и непрозрачность на 27%. Ниже вы можете увидеть, что мы постарались установить позицию в центр так, чтобы она покрывала целое изображение.

3

Шаг номер 4

Мы собираемся проделать тоже самое для следующих двух текстур, убедитесь что настройки наложения  и непрозрачности покрывают целиком изображение. Поэкспериментируйте с параметрами и настройками, чтобы найти оптимальный вариант. Использовался фильтр черного и белого цвета (Настройки > Черно-белое) в автоматическом режиме и немного тонирования внизу. После того как фон готов, группируем слои вместе, выбрав все слои при помощи клавиши SHIFT и кликнув на них с помощью CONTROL+G или перейдя в меню Слой – Группировка слоев (Layer > Group Layers). Также вы можете назначить цвет группе слоев при помощи правого клика мышью и выбора цвета внизу. 4

Шаг номер 5

Теперь после того как мы сгруппировали слои, подошло время перенести на проект главный объект. Будем использовать перо в качестве инструмента для закрытия формы и правый клик мышью для выделения пути заполнения. В меню (изображение ниже) меняем секцию на COLOR и выбираем цвет с помощью пипетки (color picker). Не забывайте делать новые слои для новых форм объектов – затем вы можете просто группировать их в отдельные группы и называть именами типа (“body” “wings” и т.д.). Это сыграет впоследствии определенную роль при смешивании стилей объекта.

5

6

Шаг номер 6

Теперь мы можем группировать слои и сам объект. Я назвал его “HummingBird”. Далее нам нужно применить стили, кликнув правой кнопкой мыши на главной группе слоев и выбрав настройки смешивания  (Blending Options). Любой эффект, который мы будем применять здесь, отразится на целой группе слоев. Этот прием является очень эффективным при наложении тени объектам. Ниже на рисунках вы найдете все настройки, которые были использованы в этом уроке.

7

8

9

10
11

12

Шаг номер 7

Теперь мы собираемся выделить слои с объектами и применить настройки смешивания. Для наглядности можно сначала выбрать самый большой объект. После того как вы поэкспериментировали с эффектами наложения, можно скопировать их, кликнув правой кнопкой мыши на слое и выбрав пункт COPY STYLE. Затем мы можем также применить скопированные эффекты наложения на другие объекты, кликнув правой кнопкой мыши и выбрав пункт PASTE STYLE.

13

14

15

16

Шаг номер 8

Теперь пришла очередь приступить к последним штрихам конечного результата. Но сперва нам нужно осветить объект. Мы добавим металлическую текстуру к каждому из слоев, используя маски слоев. Есть несколько путей использования такой техники, включая опцию наложения узором в настройках смешивания. Но я люблю обтравочные маски из-за высокой степени гибкости и уровня контроля. Поместите для этого текстуру над слоем или группой слоев, которую нужно показать ниже. Кликните правой кнопкой мыши на ней и выберите пункт Create Clipping Mask (Создать обтравочную маску). Разместите текстуру для каждой группы слоев в индивидуальном порядке, это придаст глубины снимку и отделит один слой от другого. Поменяйте режим наложения  на SOFT LIGHT и настройте непрозрачность как показано на рисунке ниже.  17

Шаг номер 9

Подходим к завершению урока. Теперь нам нужно добавить дым и текстуру с ним. Положите его на верхний слой с фоном, но ниже главной группы слоев с объектом. Для дыма и черного фона установите режим смешивания на screen (перекрытие), это сделает видимыми только белые части снимка и непрозрачными его черные части. Если дым кажется очень прозрачным, то постарайтесь продублировать слой наверху и воспользоваться таким же режимом смешивания. Также будем использовать маску слоя для маскирования его по краям объекта (Layer > Layer Mask > Reveal All).

18

Шаг номер 10

Отличная работа! Ваша композиция готова! Последний штрих опционален, но информативен для тех кто интересуется изучением работы света и карт градиента. Мы добавили уровни к слою для усиления контраста. Ниже представлены настройки, которые мы использовали для слоев редактирования, с картой градиента обычно уменьшается непрозрачность до 10%. 19

20

21

22

Конечный результат

23