OpenCart lessons, Seo, ZennoPoster, Blog

Parsing sites and filling data on CMS OpenCart via MYSQL

CMS OpenCart

The freelance exchange received an order to transfer data from several online stores and transfer them to the site under the control of CMS OpenCart. Before, of course, I did the loading of products and categories by entering the administrative panel of the resource, now I wanted to get a more universal solution that allows you to upload photos, text directly through MYSQL database. In addition, this method of uploading information allows you to do a similar process to other sites faster and more efficiently, because there are no options to make a mistake when changing elements, and, accordingly, their subsequent search on the page and correction.
opencart

So, we have 3 sources with text, images (titles, descriptions, characteristics, etc.) that need to be processed in the right way. For example, all text data must be changed before querying MYSQL database, because IT does not support special characters, etc.

OpenCart

The structure of CMS OpenCart is such that it is necessary not only to insert information line by line into the database, but also to bind items to the required element. So first I downloaded the categories, and only then the products themselves, with reference to the desired category. To do this, I just used transliteration (seo url of the page) and the tool to replace special characters with empty ones. Also I faced the problem of loading such symbols in categories, I had to escape them before implementing.
Since all actions were performed through the program :ZennoPoster:, you need to check the correctness of their input every time, because in case of an error, you can damage the entire site. Fortunately for this there is an internal debugging of all actions and you can always track the process of stopping the action.

tip: back up your site every day!

Correction

At one point it turned out that the site in some categories did not open, the same applied to the goods of the project. The most important problem was that the client did not take care of the daily backup of the site, which led to a return as much as a month ago! Therefore, I urge you to save data on a regular basis and in a timely manner-mistakes are made not only by people, but also by machines!
That as a result – on the one hand it was necessary to fill in information anew, with another-I considered all or almost all defects made earlier.

What software to use

What I definitely like about ZennoPoster is its versatility and speed. For example, I do not need to spend additional time switching between FTP-client to upload, say, images to the server, as well as use a separate solution for queries to the MYSQL database, because all these tools are already built into the program. In addition, the program is able to handle huge lists and tables, which always plays into the hands of the correct use. That is, with just one solution, you can upload images via FTP, and immediately bind them to the desired table in the database.

The results of the parsing and fill the data into OpenCart

The result of parsing sites was:

First, in the EXCEL table for each of the projects entered data such as url of the product, its name, description, characteristics, etc. Then selecting them in separate variables can be installed in the MYSQL database and bind to different elements. After that, a mandatory requirement is to check the correctness of the entered data, as well as the correction of possible defects. For example, I had a problem when binding the category id to a specific product, because the category id was in MYSQL by the name of the category, and the name of the category in turn depends on how to properly escape the specials.symbols. There were also errors when parsing the necessary images as the main photo of the goods.
The conclusion and the main result for me personally was that the versatility of loading data in any case is much better than the usual input through the administrative panel of the site, or dancing with tambourines with several programs.
Unfortunately, the client refused to wait for the implementation of the system because of the deadline and getting out here and there constant errors. However, it is loading through the database that directly speeds up the process, rather than the long way through the site’s admin panel…

OpenCart уроки, Seo, ZennoPoster, Блог

Парсинг сайтов и заливка данных на CMS OpenCart через MYSQL

CMS OpenCart

На бирже фриланса поступил заказ на перевод данных с нескольких интернет-магазинов и перевод их на сайт под управлением CMS OpenCart. Прежде я, конечно, делал загрузку товаров и категорий при помощи захода в административную панель ресурса, теперь же хотелось получить более универсальное решение, позволяющее загружать фотографии, текст напрямую через MYSQL базу данных. Кроме того, такой способ загрузки информации позволяет делать аналогичный процесс на другие площадки быстрее и эффективнее, т.к. нет вариантов совершить ошибку при изменении элементов, и, соответственно, их последующий поиск на странице и исправление.
opencart

Итак, у нас есть 3 источника с текстом, изображениями (заголовками, описаниями, характеристиками и т.п.), которые нужно обработать нужным способом. Например, все текстовые данные необходимо изменить перед запросом к MYSQL базе, т.к. она не поддерживает спец. символы и т.п.

OpenCart

Структура CMS OpenCart такова, что необходимо не только вставить информацию построчно в базу, но и привязать пункты к требуемому элементу. Поэтому сначала я загружал категории, а лишь потом сами товары, с привязкой к нужной рубрике. Для этого просто воспользовался транслитерацией (seo url страницы) и инструментом замены специальных символов на пустые. Также я столкнулся с проблемой загрузки таких символов в категориях, пришлось экранировать их перед внедрением.
Так как все действия производились через программу :ZennoPoster:, нужно каждый раз проверять правильность их ввода, ведь в случае ошибки можно повредить весь сайт. Благо для этого существует внутренняя отладка всех производимых действий и можно всегда отследить процесс остановки экшена.

Совет: делайте резервную копию сайта каждый день!

Исправление

В один прекрасный момент получилось так, что сайт в некоторых категориях не открывался, тоже самое относилось к товарам проекта. Самой главной проблемой было то, что клиент не позаботился об ежедневной резервной копии сайта, что привело к возврату аж на месяц с лишним назад! Поэтому призываю вас сохранять данные на постоянной основе и своевременно – ошибки делает не только человек, но и машины!
Что в итоге – с одной стороны пришлось заливать информацию заново, с другой – я учел все или почти все совершенные ранее недочеты.

Какой софт использовать

Чем мне определенно нравится ZennoPoster, это своей универсальностью и скоростью работы. Например, мне не нужно тратить дополнительно время на переключение между FTP-клиентом для загрузки, скажем, изображений на сервер, а также пользоваться отдельным решением для запросов к базе данных MYSQL, т.к. все эти инструменты уже встроены в программу. Кроме того, программа умеет обрабатывать огромные списки и таблицы, что всегда играет на руку при правильном использовании. Т.е. с помощью всего одного решения можно и загрузить через FTP картинки, и сразу же привязать их к нужной таблице в базе данных.

Итоги парсинга и заливки данных на OpenCart

Итогом парсинга сайтов стало:

Сначала в EXCEL таблицу для каждого из проектов вносились данные типа url товара, его название, описание, характеристики и т.д. Далее выбрав их в отдельные переменные можно устанавливать в базу MYSQL и привязывать к разным элементам. После этого обязательным требованием является проверка на корректность введенных данных, а также исправление возможных недочетов. Например, у меня возникла проблема при привязке id категории к конкретному товару, т.к. id категории находилось в MYSQL по названию рубрики, а название категории в свою очередь зависит от того как правильно экранируются спец.символы. Также были ошибки при парсинге необходимых изображений в качестве главного фото товара.
Выводом и главным итогом лично для меня стало то, что универсальность загрузки данных в любом случае намного лучше, чем обычный их ввод через административную панель сайта, или танцы с бубнами с помощью нескольких программ.
К сожалению, клиент отказался ждать именно внедрения в систему по причине окончания сроков и вылезающих то тут, то там постоянных ошибок. Тем не менее, именно загрузка через базу данных напрямую ускоряет процесс, а не долгий путь через административную панель сайта…