What is cashback and what is it for

2253

Many people who make purchases on the Internet, heard about the concept of cashback. But even after a few years, now, many still don’t use it. To understand what cashback actually allows you to save on purchases, you need to understand in detail with the question of cashback – what is it.

Что такое кэшбэк

This is a special kind of discounts

The literal translation of the English word cashback seems to be “refund”. In practice this occurs as follows: the buyer pays for the goods in the store, and after a while a portion of these funds will be refunded.

To understand what is cashback, you need to remember about discounts. Many shops do them to stimulate demand. Refunds will, in turn, is precisely this kind of discount, but only delayed.

Рассылка / Newsletter

Such promotional programs are used by many organizations. For example, most banks now began to replace bonus points it cashback-AMI. In accordance with such programs can be obtained, for example, 2-3% back from all purchases, and 10% to 30% for some specific (for example, in networks of catering, with whom the company concluded the partner contract).

But the highest popularity are discounts received on the Internet. Only in Russia there are several thousand sellers which return part of the money spent in their stores.

Return through special services

Online for a refund for the purchase to be registered for special services. To work with them, you might want to install the plugin in your browser or use the posted referral links.

Что такое кэшбэк

In most cases the scheme of work with such services is as follows:

  • receiving account;
  • the choice of the store;
  • the link to the seller’s website and making the purchase;
  • getting money.

Funds are returned immediately. Since the payment prior to receiving the money can go as a couple of hours and a few days – it depends on the characteristics of the service and the seller.

Conclusion it is possible to implement either immediately or after storage on the website the agreed amount (often – 500r.). This is determined by the service.

From the seller, in turn, depends on the size of the discount. Some stores give 2-3%, and deferred discount from the other reaches 25-30%.

Why are these promotions

The goal of any commercial is to sell more products. The easiest way to increase demand of the company, who works in Internet advertising. But you need to spend money, and it increases the price of goods sold.

But similar effect can be achieved, if not pay advertising agencies, and consumers. But then the question arises: why not make the cost of the product below. It’s simple: commercial companies use numerous ways to attract customers. And they need to make sure that the visitor did not come with the advertising of the post in social networks, search engines, or context, and through the channel, to maintain which does not need to spend a lot of money. Those are cashback services.

Что такое кэшбэк, и для чего он нужен

413

Многие люди, которые делают покупки в интернете, слышали о таком понятии, как кэшбэк. Но даже спустя несколько лет, сейчас многие по-прежнему не используют его. Чтобы понять, что cashback реально позволяет экономить на покупках, необходимо подробно разобраться с вопросом: кэшбэк – что это такое.

Что такое кэшбэк

Это особый вид скидок

Дословный перевод английского слова cashback выглядит так: “возврат денег”. На практике это происходит следующим образом: покупатель платит за товар в магазине, а спустя некоторое время определенная доля этих средств ему возвращается.

Чтобы понять: кэшбэк что это, нужно вспомнить о скидках. Многие магазины их делают с целью стимулирования спроса. Возврат средств, в свою очередь, как раз и является такой скидкой, но только отсроченной.

Подобные промо-программы применяются многими организациями. Например, большинство банков сейчас стали заменять бонусные балы именно cashback-ами. В соответствии с такими программами можно получать, например, 2-3% возврат со всех покупок, и от 10% до 30% за какие-то определенные (например, в сетях общепита, с которыми у компании заключен партнерский контракт).

Но наивысшую популярность такие скидки получили в интернете. Только в России насчитывается несколько тысяч продавцов, которые возвращают часть денег, потраченных в их магазинах.

Возврат через специальные сервисы

В интернете для получения возврата за покупки нужно быть зарегистрированным на специальных сервисах. Для работы с ними может быть нужно установить плагин в браузер либо воспользоваться размещенными на них реферальными ссылками.

Что такое кэшбэк

В большинстве случаев схема работы с такими сервисами строится так:

  • получение учетной записи;
  • выбор магазина;
  • переход по ссылке на сайт продавца и оформление покупки;
  • получение денег.

Средства возвращаются не сразу. С момента оплаты до получения денег может пройти как пара часов, так и несколько дней – это зависит от особенностей сервиса и продавца.

Вывод возможно осуществлять либо сразу, либо после накопления на сайте оговоренной суммы (чаще всего – 500р.). Это определяется сервисом.

От продавца, в свою очередь, зависит размер скидки. Некоторые магазины дают 2-3%, а отсроченная скидка у других достигает 25-30%.

Для чего проводятся такие промо-акции

Цель любой коммерческой организации – продать как можно больше продукции. Самый простой способ увеличить спрос компании, которая работает в интернете – реклама. Но на нее нужно тратить деньги, а это повышает цену реализуемых товаров.

Но похожего эффекта можно достичь, если платить не рекламным агентствам, а потребителям. Но тут возникает вопрос: почему бы сразу ни сделать стоимость продукта ниже. Все просто: коммерческие компании используют множество способов привлечения клиентов. И им нужно убедиться, что посетитель пришел не с рекламного поста в социальной сети, поисковой системы или контекста, а через канал, на поддержание которого не нужно тратить много денег. Таковыми и являются cashback-сервисы.