Место свободно / Free place

Beside the layers panel is another panel [simple_tooltip content=’Channels’]Channels[/simple_tooltip]. Its purpose is to graphically display color information. Each channel is a single component image.

So, what exactly is the point of this panel?

First, the color channels are divided by color. For example, in RGB mode the image is divided into 3 channels: red, green, blue, and CMYK is 4 channels: cyan, magenta, yellow, black. Thus, it is possible to highlight the fact that Photoshop does not distinguish the color, and finds it by filtering through a channel overlay each other.

Second, there are also alpha channels. Like the color channels, they support 256, 65536, 4 294 967 296 shades of gray. But unlike the color channels, do not contain information and represent the levels of opacity masks. They can be used as selection, with subsequent retention (information about alpha channels is entered into the program, so the cost is the memory, in consequence of which increases the size of the original file).

Let us consider in more detail using channels in Photoshop for example.

Go to the Channels panel – [simple_tooltip content=’Window channels’]Window-Channels[/simple_tooltip]. See a panel like [simple_tooltip content=’Layers’]Layers[/simple_tooltip], just as layers are the channels depending on the display mode. We will use the RGB mode.

Here you can see 3 separate channels and 1 common:

RGB composite channel, consisting of:

Red – red, green – Blue, green – blue color.

If we make a selection and save it, then we will have 4 channel: alpha channel. As you remember, this is a simple selection.

Now let’s see what are the channels for individual colors and find out how to use them. So, red, green and blue channels in the order presented below.

You may notice that the white color in the channel corresponds to red when viewed in RGB mode. Ie if you take the tool [simple_tooltip content=’eyedropper’]Eyedropper Tool[/simple_tooltip] the color of the hood of the car, then going to the bar [simple_tooltip content=’Window color’]Window-Color[/simple_tooltip] see that red has a value of 255. Since we have red and pink color, green and blue values in the panel [simple_tooltip content=’Color’]Color[/simple_tooltip] will change.

Left to right menu panel [simple_tooltip content=’Channels’]Channels[/simple_tooltip] the points:

[simple_tooltip content=’New channel’]New Channel[/simple_tooltip]
[simple_tooltip content=’Duplicate channel’]Duplicate Channel[/simple_tooltip]
[simple_tooltip content=’Delete channel’]Delete Channel[/simple_tooltip]
[simple_tooltip content=’New custom channel colors’]New Spot Channel[/simple_tooltip]
[simple_tooltip content=’Combine channel custom colors’]Merge Spot Channel[/simple_tooltip]
[simple_tooltip content=’channel Settings’]Channel Options[/simple_tooltip]
[simple_tooltip content=’Split channels’]Split Channels[/simple_tooltip]
[simple_tooltip content=’Combine channels’]Merge Channels[/simple_tooltip]
[simple_tooltip content=’panel Settings’]Options Panel[/simple_tooltip]
[simple_tooltip content=’Close’]Close[/simple_tooltip]
[simple_tooltip content=’Close tabularum group’]Close Tab Group[/simple_tooltip]

eurobyte

Рядом с панелью слоев находится еще одна – панель [simple_tooltip content=’Каналы’]Channels[/simple_tooltip]. Ее предназначение в графическом отображении цветовой информации. Каждый канал является отдельным компонентом изображения.
panel-channels

Итак, в чем же, собственно, смысл данной панели?

Во-первых, цветовые каналы содержат информацию, разделенную по цвету. Например, в режиме RGB изображение делится на 3 канала: red, green, blue, а для CMYK – это 4 канала: cyan, magenta, yellow, black. Таким образом, можно выделить тот факт, что программа Photoshop не различает сам цвет, а находит его путем фильтрации, через наложение каналов друг на друга.

Во-вторых, существуют также альфа-каналы. Подобно цветовым каналам, они поддерживают 256, 65536, 4 294 967 296 оттенков серого. Но в отличие от цветовых каналов, не содержат в себе информации и представляют собой уровни непрозрачности, маски. Их можно использовать и в качестве выделения области с последующим сохранением (информация об альфа-каналах заносится в программу, поэтому расходуется память, в следствие чего увеличивается размер исходного файла).

Рассмотрим более подробно использование каналов в программе Photoshop на следующем примере.
channels-panel_01
Заходим в панель Channels – [simple_tooltip content=’Окно-каналы’]Window-Channels[/simple_tooltip]. Видим панель на подобие [simple_tooltip content=’Слои’]Layers[/simple_tooltip], только в роли слоев выступают каналы в зависимости от выбора режима отображения. Мы будем использовать режим RGB.

Здесь можно увидеть 3 отдельных канала и 1 общий:

RGB – совмещенный канал, состоящий из:

Red – красный, Green – зеленый, Blue – голубой цвет.

Если мы сделаем выделение машины и сохраним его, то у нас появится 4 канал: альфа-канал. Как вы уже помните, это простое выделение.
car-channel2
car-channel
Теперь посмотрим, как выглядят каналы для отдельных цветов и выясним каким образом можно их использовать. Итак, красный, зеленый и голубой каналы в порядке уменьшения представлены чуть ниже.
color_255
Можно заметить, что белый цвет в канале соотносится с красным при просмотре в режиме RGB. Т.е. если взять инструментом [simple_tooltip content=’Пипетка’]Eyedropper Tool[/simple_tooltip] цвет с капота машины, то зайдя в панель [simple_tooltip content=’Окно-цвет’]Window-Color[/simple_tooltip] увидим, что красный цвет имеет значение 255. Так как у нас это не красный, а розовый цвет, то значения зеленого и голубого в панели [simple_tooltip content=’Цвет’]Color[/simple_tooltip] поменяются.
red-channel
green-channel
blue-channel
Осталось рассмотреть правое меню панели [simple_tooltip content=’Каналы’]Channels[/simple_tooltip] по пунктам:
panel-channels_right-menu

  • [simple_tooltip content=’Новый канал’]New Channel[/simple_tooltip]
  • [simple_tooltip content=’Дублировать канал’]Duplicate Channel[/simple_tooltip]
  • [simple_tooltip content=’Удалить канал’]Delete Channel[/simple_tooltip]
  • [simple_tooltip content=’Новый канал заказного цвета’]New Spot Channel[/simple_tooltip]
  • [simple_tooltip content=’Объединить канал заказного цвета’]Merge Spot Channel[/simple_tooltip]
  • [simple_tooltip content=’Настройки канала’]Channel Options[/simple_tooltip]
  • [simple_tooltip content=’Разделить каналы’]Split Channels[/simple_tooltip]
  • [simple_tooltip content=’Объединить каналы’]Merge Channels[/simple_tooltip]
  • [simple_tooltip content=’Настройки панели’]Panel Options[/simple_tooltip]
  • [simple_tooltip content=’Закрыть’]Close[/simple_tooltip]
  • [simple_tooltip content=’Закрыть табулируемую группу’]Close Tab Group[/simple_tooltip]