Mining bitcoins is the process of computing hashes for which the system gives rewards in the form of a certain quantity of cryptocurrency. It is used from the inception of the network BitCoin and will exist long, as this provides it with performance.

Bitcoin farm mining of cryptocurrencies in 2017!

In the early stages of development of the system to iterate through the hashes had enough CPU usage – CPUs, but with the increase in the number of participants the complexity of the calculations increased, and had to find a replacement. For mining btc miners began to use the video card. They show much better results when performing related tasks.

Bitcoin farm mining of cryptocurrencies in 2017!

What is a BitCoin farm

To increase the amount of mined btc, people began to use multiple graphics cards connected to one motherboard. So basically bitcoin farm is almost a normal computer (at least, it consists of the same components), but is tuned for the specific task of bitcoin mining.
These devices include the following components:

  • 1 and more than powerful enough graphics card;
  • CPU (average performance);
  • motherboard;
  • 4-16 GB RAM;
  • hard drive, able to fit a database of the blockchain;
  • the power supply that’s powerful enough to operate equipment.

While mining crypto-currencies, usually the GPUs are working at full capacity, causing them to emit a lot of heat. Therefore, they are placed at a distance of 5-7 cm from each other. To do this, use the riser extensions so that you can pull the map off the Board.

Production efficiency

The efficiency of the mining farm depends on its power. One of the most affordable in 2017 card R9 380x (value – 10 thousand rubles). Power its graphics chip is enough to calculate the 500 million hashes per second.
If you expect earnings in local currency, the card brings 1.6 rubles per hour. This covers only the cost of electricity. If you put several of these cards, then essentially nothing will change – the farm will never pay off.
The same applies to the ASIC, which costs 100,000 R. Yes, for example, the model AntMiner S9 is more powerful than the R9 cards about 28 thousand times. But the consumption had approximately 360 kW.

Bitcoin farm mining of cryptocurrencies in 2017!

The results

Now to be a member of the network BitCoin it is very difficult. It is not enough even to have large budgets. To engage in mining btc can afford, perhaps the citizens of China with access to cheap electricity. This is confirmed by statistics: at the end of 2017 about 80% of all miners are concentrated in the PRC.
But mining cryptocurrency is still relevant. For example, R9 380x you can mine Monero or other altcoins.
But gradually the relevance of mining will decrease. This can be seen as personally looking at the performance indicators of production and listening to reputable members or developers of the respective systems. For example, the Creator of Ethereum in a recent interview with Forbes magazine reported that mining crypto-currencies will become almost meaningless after 2 years. In this area only the people/company that have large capacity and having access to cheap electricity.

Биткоин ферма – майнинг криптовалюты в 2017 году!

774

Майнинг биткоинов – процесс вычисления хэшей, за который система дает вознаграждения в виде определенного количества криптовалюты. Он используется с момента зарождения сети BitCoin и будет существовать еще долго, так как это обеспечивает ей работоспособность.

Beautiful-Luxury

На первых этапах развития системы для перебора хэшей было достаточно использования CPU – центральных процессоров, но с увеличением количества ее участников сложность вычислений повышалась, и пришлось искать им замену. Для добычи btc майнеры начали применять видеокарты. Они показывают значительно более лучшие результаты при выполнении соответствующих задач.

majning

Что такое BitCoin ферма

Чтобы увеличить количество добываемых btc, люди стали использовать сразу несколько видеокарт, подключенных к одной материнской плате. Поэтому по сути биткоин ферма – это почти обычный компьютер (по крайней мере, он состоит из тех же компонентов), но заточенный под решение конкретной задачи – добычи bitcoin.

Эти устройства включают в себя следующие компоненты:

  • 1 и более достаточно мощных видеокарт;
  • процессор (можно средней производительности);
  • материнская плата;
  • 4-16 гигабайт ОЗУ;
  • жесткий диск, способный уместить базу данных блокчейн;
  • блок питания, мощности которого достаточно, чтобы обеспечивать работу оборудования.

При добыче криптовалюты, обычно, видеочипы работают на полную мощность, из-за чего они выделяют много тепла. Поэтому их размещают на расстоянии 5-7 сантиметров друг от друга. Для этого применяют райзеры – удлинители, позволяющие вывести карту за пределы платы.

Эффективность добычи

Эффективность майнинг фермы зависит от ее мощности. Одна из самых доступных на 2017 год карт – R9 380x (стоимость – 10 тысяч рублей). Мощности ее графического чипа хватает, чтобы вычислять 500 миллионов хэшей в секунду.

Если рассчитывать заработок в привычной валюте, то данная карта приносит 1.6 рубля за час. Это с трудом покрывает только затраты на электроэнергию. Если поставить несколько таких карточек, то принципиально ничего не изменится – ферма никогда не окупится.

То же самое касается и ASIC, стоимость которого составляет 100,000р. Да, например, модель AntMiner S9 мощнее карточки R9 примерно в 28 тысяч раз. Но и электропотребление у нее около 360 кВт.

bitcoin-mining-farm

Итоги

Сейчас быть участником сети BitCoin очень сложно. Для этого недостаточно даже располагать крупными бюджетами. Заниматься майнингом btc могут позволить себе, разве что жители Китая, имеющие доступ к дешевой электроэнергии. Это подтверждается статистикой: на конец 2017-го около 80% всех майнеров сосредоточено именно в КНР.

Но добыча криптовалюты по-прежнему актуальна. Например, на R9 380x можно добывать Monero или другие альткоины.

Но постепенно актуальность майнинга будет уменьшаться. В этом можно убедиться, как лично, посмотрев на показатели эффективности добычи, так и прислушавшись к авторитетным участникам или разработчикам соответствующих систем. Например, создатель Ethereum в недавнем интервью журналу Forbes сообщил, что добыча криптовалют станет практически бессмысленной уже через 2 года. В этой сфере останутся только люди/компании, располагающие большими мощностями и имеющие доступ к дешевому электричеству.